Delta State loses out of the special-agro industrial processing zone

Even the states and the Federal Capital Territory were selected to participate in Phase 1 of the Special Agro-Industrial Processing Zones (SAPZ) program.

This was revealed on Monday through a tweet in one of the President’s tweeters, the Nigerian Presidency @ NGRPresident.

According to the tweet, the agreement is a partnership between the governors of Nigeria and the African Development Bank (AfDB), as well as other stakeholders, including the International Fund for Agricultural Development (IFAD) and the Industrial Bank of Nigeria ( BOI).

In addition, Ogun, Oyo, Imo, Cross River, Kano, Kaduna and Kwara are the states using the program.

“As part of the SAPZ program, agricultural processing centers are being set up across the country.

“In addition to training facilities, agribusinesses also receive basic infrastructure such as water, electricity and roads.

“Smallholders in river basins will be connected to markets all along the value chain.

“The program is in line with the economic sustainability plan and the Next Levels program under the agricultural government of President Muhammadu Buhari,” the tweet said.

Author: urhobonation

Posted in blog.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *